Online Games

Posted: January 28, 2013 in Ramblings

Today’s topic is Online Games, specifically Guild Wars 2, a game that I am very much into at the moment.

I remember days where I would have nothing to do but read or run or watch TV. Doing the same thing everyday is never fun and this got very boring. Even at Uni when I was pretty busy most the time I still found myself to be doing the same things day after day after day. So, I started playing games online with my friends.

World of Warcraft or ‘WoW’ was the first online game I played…I never got to the highest level at the time but I did pretty well. It was fun while it lasted, the quests were interesting and the instances (group quests) were great chances to work as a group and battle awesome monsters. You can even have different crafting skills which mean you have to explore the world and gather the ingredients that you need to level your craft – e.g. if your crafting professions were weaponsmithing and jewelcrafting you would gather those specific materials. It never really got boring because there was so much to do. I made a few friends through this game, mainly from the Netherlands. I am actually still in contact with one.

Star Wars; Knights of the Old Republic (KOTOR) was the second online game I played. The story in this game was brilliant, you really got to know your character and create your own path be it Jedi or Sith. The chat system is this game was no where near the standard of WoW’s, there just wasn’t enough players. In all fairness KOTOR had to compete with WoW with its many expansions.

The third and most recent game is Guild Wars 2 (GW2) which I am currently still playing. I have great fun playing this game. The people in it are fantastic, the guild I am part of are always chatty and willing to help you when you need it. There is so much to do in GW2; exploring, PvP (player vs player), crafting, dungeons, story mode, jumping puzzles and so much more.

I really get a lot of enjoyment out of playing online games, as long as you are in the right guild and try everything you never know, you might like it.

Comments
  1. Download says:

    I am really impressed along with your writing skills as neatly as with the format to your weblog. Is that this a paid subject or did you customize it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it is uncommon to peer a great weblog like this one today..

  2. Kurt says:

    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to
    send you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  3. Leonida says:

    Hello there! This post could not be written any better! Reading through
    this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this.

    I will forward this page to him. Fairly certain he will have
    a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment